Norma Editions

Villas 60-70 en France

SKU: 9782915542424

65€
Raphaëlle Saint-Pierre's previous work published by Éditions Norma, Villas 50 en France, already showed an architectural production worthy of recognition. His newest work Villas 60-70 en France, allows one to discover original and abundant creation of these decades, whether it is French architects's work (Jean Balladur, André Bruyère, Paul Chemetov, Jean Nouvel, Claude Parent, Roland Simounet , etc.) or foreigners (Marcel Breuer, Philip Johnson, Richard Neutra, Oscar Niemeyer). The book analyzes the various aesthetic and conceptual movements, particularly regarding their relationships with international movements. In the mid 60s, social protest and the emergence of counter-culture appeared in the Western world. Modern architecture is challenged by a multiplicity of tendencies which reveal themselves. Unlike, the 50s, we cannot speak of a specific style in the 60s or 70s. However, house design remains architects' favourite over the years.

The first part of the book is divided into three chapters which endeavor to discern the influences, the ruptures, the themes of reflection linked to the French individual house. The first is devoted to the metamorphoses of modernity. Debates are becoming more complex, models and benchmarks are changing. Faced with the proliferation of pavilions, architects and designers are mobilizing to develop prototypes of industrialized houses. The second chapter exposes the enthusiasm of architects for the sciences, advances in foresight (Jean-Louis Chanéac) as well as the blurring of borders with the plastic arts (Pierre Szekely). Domes, hyperbolic paraboloids, bubbles (Pascal Häusermann, Antti Lovag) and inflatable structures are the symbols of a break with the previous cube. The third chapter deals with ecological thinking. It appeared among a few scientists and intellectuals on the fringes, then, during the oil crisis of 1973, invested the national scene with a new interest in wood (Pierre Lajus, Jean-Pierre Watel) and solar architecture tests (Guy Rottier ).

In the second part of the book, about thirty very characteristic villas are classified in chronological order, analyzed in detail and illustrated by various documents, drawings, plans, photographs... They allow a deepening of the themes approached at the beginning of the book and they express the richness, today unsuspected, of this founding era that was the 60s and 70s in many social phenomena but particularly in architecture.

French
23 x 28,5 cm
320 pages
465 pictures
Hardback, US dust jacket
We ship all over the world.

All our packages are delivered within 24 hours (Chronopost Domicile or Point Relais / DHL) or in 48 hours by Colissimo Domicile with Signature

Our shipping costs include:
- delivery in 24h or 48h
- preparation and packaging. We take great care in preparing your orders: each item is carefully wrapped in gift wrap (ready to be offered if it is a gift)
- samples are offered for each order.

OUR SHIPPING TIMES:

– For any order placed from Tuesday to Friday before 15 p.m., the order will be shipped the same day.
- Orders placed after 15 p.m. are shipped the next day.
– Orders placed on weekends are shipped the following Tuesday.
- For any order placed on public holidays, the order will be shipped the following working day.

FREE SHIPPING :

For deliveries in mainland France, shipping costs are free from € 90 (Colissimo).

Express 24h Chronopost FRANCE delivery: The products are shipped in Chronopost 24h with signature for France. An email with your Chronopost tracking number will be sent to you as soon as the package is shipped.

48h delivery Colissimo FRANCE: The products are shipped by Colissimo 48h with signature for France. An email with your Colissimo tracking number will be sent to you as soon as the package is shipped.

EUROPE AND INTERNATIONAL: the packages are shipped by Chronopost or DHL express delivery depending on the destination.

IMPORTANT: The payment of all customs duties and taxes depends on the destination country and only the buyer will be responsible.. BIUTIFUL recommend the buyer to check the country's customs tax information before ordering.

RETURNS: You have the option of returning one or more items to us for fourteen days, at your expense, from the delivery of your order, except syrups and honey, earrings, beauty products, nail polish and make-up.

You may also like

Products Viewed

Editions Norma

Villas 60-70 en France

SKU: 9782915542424

€65
Le précédent ouvrage de Raphaëlle Saint-Pierre paru aux Éditions Norma, Villas 50 en France, montrait déjà une production architecturale digne d’être reconnue. Son nouvel opus, Villas 60-70 en France fait découvrir la création originale et foisonnante de cette période, qu’elle soit l’œuvre d’architectes français (Jean Balladur, André Bruyère, Paul Chemetov, Jean Nouvel, Claude Parent, Roland Simounet, etc.) ou étrangers (Marcel Breuer, Philip Johnson, Richard Neutra, Oscar Niemeyer). Le livre analyse les divers courants esthétiques et conceptuels, notamment dans leur relation avec les mouvements internationaux. Au milieu des années 60, la contestation sociale et l’émergence de la contre-culture se font sentir dans le monde occidental. L’architecture moderne est remise en question par une multiplicité de tendances qui se dévoilent alors. Contrairement aux années 50, on ne peut pas parler d’un style spécifique des décennies 60 ou 70. Cependant le programme de la maison reste, plus que jamais, le laboratoire privilégié des architectes de toutes les générations.

La première partie du livre est divisée en trois chapitres qui s’attachent à discerner les influences, les ruptures, les thèmes de réflexion liés à la maison individuelle française. Le premier est consacré aux métamorphoses de la modernité. Les débats se complexifient, les modèles et les repères changent. Face à la multiplication des pavillons, architectes et designers se mobilisent pour mettre au point des prototypes de maisons industrialisées. Le deuxième chapitre expose l’enthousiasme des architectes pour les sciences, les avancées de la prospective (Jean-Louis Chanéac) ainsi que l’effacement des frontières avec les arts plastiques (Pierre Szekely). Dômes, paraboloïdes hyperboliques, bulles (Pascal Häusermann, Antti Lovag) et structures gonflables sont les symboles d’une rupture avec le cube antérieur. Le troisième chapitre aborde la pensée écologique. Elle apparaît chez quelques scientifiques et intellectuels en marge, puis, lors de la crise pétrolière de 1973, investit la scène nationale avec un nouvel intérêt pour le bois (Pierre Lajus, Jean-Pierre Watel) et les essais d’architecture solaire (Guy Rottier).

Dans la seconde partie de l’ouvrage, une trentaine de villas très caractéristiques sont classées par ordre chronologique, analysées en détail et illustrées par des documents variés, dessins, plans, photographies… Elles permettent un approfondissement des thèmes abordés au début du livre et elles expriment la richesse, aujourd’hui insoupçonnée, de cette époque fondatrice que furent les années 60 et 70 dans de nombreux phénomènes de société mais particulièrement en architecture.

Français
23 x 28,5 cm
320 pages
465 illustrations
Couverture reliée sous jaquette
Nous expédions partout dans le monde.

Tous nos colis sont livrés en 24h (Chronopost Domicile ou Point Relais / DHL) ou en 48h en Colissimo Domicile avec Signature

Nos frais de port comprennent :
- la livraison en 24h ou 48h
- la préparation et l'emballage. Nous apportons un grand soin à la préparation de vos commandes : chaque article est soigneusement emballé dans un papier cadeau (prêt à être offert s'il s'agit d'un cadeau)
- des échantillons offerts pour chaque commande.

NOS DÉLAIS D’EXPÉDITION :

– Pour toute commande passée du mardi au vendredi avant 15h, la commande sera expédiée le jour-même.
– Les commandes passées après 15h sont expédiées le lendemain.
– Les commandes passées le week end sont expédiées le mardi suivant.
– Pour toute commande passée les jours fériés, la commande sera expédiée le jour ouvré suivant.

FRAIS DE PORT OFFERTS :

Pour les livraisons en France métropolitaine, les Frais de port sont offerts à partir de 90€ (Colissimo).

Livraison Express 24h Chronopost FRANCE : Les produits sont expédiés en Chronopost 24h avec signature pour la France. Un email avec votre n° de suivi Chronopost vous sera envoyé dès que le colis est expédié.

Livraison 48h Colissimo FRANCE : Les produits sont expédiés en Colissimo 48h avec signature pour la France. Un email avec votre n° de suivi Colissimo vous sera envoyé dès que le colis est expédié.

EUROPE ET INTERNATIONAL : les colis sont expédiés en livraison express Chronopost ou DHL selon les destinations.

IMPORTANT : Le paiement des tous les droits de douane et taxes dépend du pays de destination et seul l'acheteur en sera responsable. BIUTIFUL recommande à l'acheteur de vérifier les informations relatives aux taxes douanières du pays avant de passer commande.

RETOURS : Vous avez la possibilité de nous retourner un ou plusieurs articles pendant quatorze jours, à vos frais, à compter de la livraison de votre commande, sauf sirops et miel, boucles d'oreilles, produits de beauté, vernis à ongles et maquillage.

A découvrir également

Produits Consultés