Norma Editions

Charlotte Perriand l'oeuvre complète - Volume 2 1940-1955

SKU: 9782915542714

95€
The second volume in a planned four-part series, this lavish book covers the years between 1940 and 1941. It began in 1953, Perriand traveled extensively in Japan by invitation of the Japanese government with whom she worked as an advisor to modernise the country’s design. During this period, she took many photographs documenting traditional Japanese culture, many of which are published here for the first time.

From 1952 to 1955, a fruitful collaboration with the Ateliers Jean Prouvé provided for the first time the technical means for Perriand to mass-produce her designs while also further improving Prouvé’s own work both aesthetically and practically. A number of emblematic masterpieces came about as a result of this collaboration, including the Tunisian and Mexican dormitories at the Cité internationale universitaire de Paris. Covering these important moments and many others, including Perriand’s work in Vietnam, in founding the Formes Utiles movement, and in further collaborations with Le Corbusier and Pierre Jeanneret, Charlotte Perriand continues the three-volume exploration of this key figure, complete with annotations and a bibliography for further research.

The sixty pages of her famous article "L'art d'habiter" published in the review Techniques et Architecture in 1950, which explains her thought and approach as an interior architect and designer, are reproduced in extenso.

23 x 30,5 cm
528 pages
990 pictures
Hardback, US dust jacket, written in French
We ship all over the world.

All our packages are delivered within 24 hours (Chronopost Domicile or Point Relais / DHL) or in 48 hours by Colissimo Domicile with Signature

Our shipping costs include:
- delivery in 24h or 48h
- preparation and packaging. We take great care in getting your orders ready: each item is carefully gift-wrapped (ready to be given as a present)
- samples are offered for every order.

OUR SHIPPING TIMES:

– For any order placed from Tuesday to Friday before 15 p.m., the order will be shipped the same day.
- Orders placed after 15 p.m. will be shipped the next day.
– Orders placed on weekends will be shipped the following Tuesday.
- For any order placed on public holidays, the order will be shipped the following working day.

FREE SHIPPING :

For deliveries in mainland France, shipping costs are free from € 90 (Colissimo).

Express 24h Chronopost FRANCE delivery: The products are shipped in Chronopost 24h with signature for France. An email with your Chronopost tracking number will be sent to you as soon as the package is shipped.

48h delivery Colissimo FRANCE: The products are shipped by Colissimo 48h with signature for France. An email with your Colissimo tracking number will be sent to you as soon as the package is shipped.

EUROPE AND INTERNATIONAL: the packages are shipped by Chronopost or DHL express delivery, depending on the destination.

IMPORTANT: The payment of all customs duties and taxes depends on the destination country and only the buyer will be responsible.. BIUTIFUL recommends the buyer to check the country's customs tax information before ordering.

RETURNS: You have the option of returning one or more items to us within fourteen days, at your expense, from the date of delivery, except syrups and honey, earrings, beauty products, nail polish and make-up.

You may also like

Products Viewed

Editions Norma

Charlotte Perriand l'oeuvre complète - Volume 2 1940-1955

SKU: 9782915542714

€95
Ce deuxième volume retrace des périodes particulièrement importantes de son œuvre : ses deux séjours au Japon en 1940-1941 et 1953-1955, pendant lesquelles elle est conseiller pour la production de l’art industriel auprès du gouvernement, et ses réalisations pour la reconstruction, marquées par sa collaboration avec les Ateliers Jean Prouvé et de grands architectes de l’époque, Le Corbusier, Pierre Jeanneret, Paul Nelson, Jean de Mailly, Kenzô Tange, etc.

Ce livre met en lumière sa collaboration, capitale dans son œuvre, avec les Ateliers Jean Prouvé, de 1952 à 1955. Cette collaboration est marquée par un ensemble de réalisations emblématiques et de chefs-d’œuvre du design, comme les bibliothèques Mexique et Tunisie. L’ouvrage décrit également l’association de Charlotte Perriand et de Pierre Jeanneret après la guerre, notamment avec l’éditeur américain Knoll. Il dévoile tous ses chantiers pour l’Afrique, les cités universitaires (Antony, maisons du Mexique et de la Tunisie, Maison de l’étudiant en médecine), l’Unité d’habitation de Marseille de Le Corbusier, ainsi que l’aménagement de nombreux appartements. La reconstruction est également la période de la naissance du mouvement Formes utiles en 1949, dont Charlotte Perriand est cofondatrice.

Sont reproduites in extenso les soixante pages de son fameux article « L’art d’habiter » publié dans la revue Techniques et Architecture en 1950, qui explicitent sa pensée et sa démarche d’architecte d’intérieur et de designer.

23 x 30,5 cm
528 pages
990 illustrations
Couverture cartonnée, jaquette américaine
Nous expédions partout dans le monde.

Tous nos colis sont livrés en 24h (Chronopost Domicile ou Point Relais / DHL) ou en 48h en Colissimo Domicile avec Signature

Nos frais de port comprennent :
- la livraison en 24h ou 48h
- la préparation et l'emballage. Nous apportons un grand soin à la préparation de vos commandes : chaque article est soigneusement emballé dans un papier cadeau (prêt à être offert s'il s'agit d'un cadeau)
- des échantillons offerts pour chaque commande.

NOS DÉLAIS D’EXPÉDITION :

– Pour toute commande passée du mardi au vendredi avant 15h, la commande sera expédiée le jour-même.
– Les commandes passées après 15h sont expédiées le lendemain.
– Les commandes passées le week end sont expédiées le mardi suivant.
– Pour toute commande passée les jours fériés, la commande sera expédiée le jour ouvré suivant.

FRAIS DE PORT OFFERTS :

Pour les livraisons en France métropolitaine, les Frais de port sont offerts à partir de 90€ (Colissimo).

Livraison Express 24h Chronopost FRANCE : Les produits sont expédiés en Chronopost 24h avec signature pour la France. Un email avec votre n° de suivi Chronopost vous sera envoyé dès que le colis est expédié.

Livraison 48h Colissimo FRANCE : Les produits sont expédiés en Colissimo 48h avec signature pour la France. Un email avec votre n° de suivi Colissimo vous sera envoyé dès que le colis est expédié.

EUROPE ET INTERNATIONAL : les colis sont expédiés en livraison express Chronopost ou DHL selon les destinations.

IMPORTANT : Le paiement des tous les droits de douane et taxes dépend du pays de destination et seul l'acheteur en sera responsable. BIUTIFUL recommande à l'acheteur de vérifier les informations relatives aux taxes douanières du pays avant de passer commande.

RETOURS : Vous avez la possibilité de nous retourner un ou plusieurs articles pendant quatorze jours, à vos frais, à compter de la livraison de votre commande, sauf sirops et miel, boucles d'oreilles, produits de beauté, vernis à ongles et maquillage.

A découvrir également

Produits Consultés