Norma Editions

Charlotte Perriand, l'oeuvre complète - Volume 1 1903-1940

SKU: 9782915542608

95€
For seven decades, Charlotte Perriand (1903-1999) helped shape the world with her inventions, leaving behind a trail of images, objects, places and buildings, so many registers of a work that appears now in full force. This first volume of the complete work offers a detailed analysis of her first years of creation, very fertile, as much in the field of design as of architecture or photography. Based largely on the archives kept by the artist's family in her Parisian studio, it sheds light on her sources, her environment, her years of apprenticeship at the school of the Union centrale des decorative arts, as well as her meeting and her association with Pierre Jeanneret and Le Corbusier, in 1928, which will give birth to emblematic pieces of furniture such as the Chaise longue basculante (1928), and to her first arrangements (the villa Savoye, the villa Church, Villa Martínez de Hoz). It also makes us discover her militant commitment, which led her to travel to Moscow, then to think about a vernacular architecture at the service of the people, which will lead in particular, in the 30s, to the Maison au bord de l'eau (1934 ), a holiday center (1935), or her first mountain architectures. The 30s were also those of the creation of the UAM, of which she was one of the founding members alongside Robert Mallet-Stevens, but also of her ideological break with Le Corbusier, which would lead her to the 'Edge of the Second World War, to go it alone.

23 x 30,5 cm
512 pages
990 pictures
Hardback, US dust jacket, written in French
We ship all over the world.

All our packages are delivered within 24 hours (Chronopost Domicile or Point Relais / DHL) or in 48 hours by Colissimo Domicile with Signature

Our shipping costs include:
- delivery in 24h or 48h
- preparation and packaging. We take great care in preparing your orders: each item is carefully wrapped in gift wrap (ready to be offered if it is a gift)
- samples are offered for each order.

OUR SHIPPING TIMES:

– For any order placed from Tuesday to Friday before 15 p.m., the order will be shipped the same day.
- Orders placed after 15 p.m. are shipped the next day.
– Orders placed on weekends are shipped the following Tuesday.
- For any order placed on public holidays, the order will be shipped the following working day.

FREE SHIPPING :

For deliveries in mainland France, shipping costs are free from € 90 (Colissimo).

Express 24h Chronopost FRANCE delivery: The products are shipped in Chronopost 24h with signature for France. An email with your Chronopost tracking number will be sent to you as soon as the package is shipped.

48h delivery Colissimo FRANCE: The products are shipped by Colissimo 48h with signature for France. An email with your Colissimo tracking number will be sent to you as soon as the package is shipped.

EUROPE AND INTERNATIONAL: the packages are shipped by Chronopost or DHL express delivery depending on the destination.

IMPORTANT: The payment of all customs duties and taxes depends on the destination country and only the buyer will be responsible.. BIUTIFUL recommend the buyer to check the country's customs tax information before ordering.

RETURNS: You have the option of returning one or more items to us for fourteen days, at your expense, from the delivery of your order, except syrups and honey, earrings, beauty products, nail polish and make-up.

You may also like

Products Viewed

Editions Norma

Charlotte Perriand, l'oeuvre complète - Volume 1 1903-1940

SKU: 9782915542608

€95
Pendant sept décennies, Charlotte Perriand (1903-1999) a contribué à façonner le monde de ses inventions, laissant derrière elle un sillage d’images, d’objets, de lieux et d’édifices, autant de registres d’une œuvre qui apparaît désormais dans toute son ampleur. Ce premier volume de l’œuvre complète offre une analyse détaillée de ses premières années de création, très fertiles, aussi bien dans le domaine du design que dans celui de l’architecture ou de la photographie. S’appuyant en grande partie sur les archives conservées par la famille de l’artiste dans son atelier parisien, il permet de faire la lumière sur ses sources, son environnement, ses années d’apprentissage à l’école de l’Union centrale des arts décoratifs, ainsi que sa rencontre et son association avec Pierre Jeanneret et Le Corbusier, en 1928, qui va donner naissance à des meubles emblématiques tels que la Chaise longue basculante (1928), et à ses premiers aménagements (la villa Savoye, la villa Church, la villa Martínez). Il nous fait également découvrir son engagement militant, qui l’amène à voyager à Moscou, puis à réfléchir à une architecture vernaculaire au service du peuple, qui aboutira notamment, dans les années 30, à la Maison au bord de l’eau (1934), à un centre de vacances (1935), ou encore à ses premières architectures de montagne. Les années 30 sont par ailleurs celles de la création de l’UAM, dont elle est l’un des membres fondateurs aux côtés de Robert Mallet-Stevens, mais aussi de sa rupture idéologique avec Le Corbusier, qui va l’amener, à l’orée de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, à faire cavalier seul.

23 x 30,5 cm
512 pages
990 illustrations
Couverture cartonnée, jaquette américaine
Nous expédions partout dans le monde.

Tous nos colis sont livrés en 24h (Chronopost Domicile ou Point Relais / DHL) ou en 48h en Colissimo Domicile avec Signature

Nos frais de port comprennent :
- la livraison en 24h ou 48h
- la préparation et l'emballage. Nous apportons un grand soin à la préparation de vos commandes : chaque article est soigneusement emballé dans un papier cadeau (prêt à être offert s'il s'agit d'un cadeau)
- des échantillons offerts pour chaque commande.

NOS DÉLAIS D’EXPÉDITION :

– Pour toute commande passée du mardi au vendredi avant 15h, la commande sera expédiée le jour-même.
– Les commandes passées après 15h sont expédiées le lendemain.
– Les commandes passées le week end sont expédiées le mardi suivant.
– Pour toute commande passée les jours fériés, la commande sera expédiée le jour ouvré suivant.

FRAIS DE PORT OFFERTS :

Pour les livraisons en France métropolitaine, les Frais de port sont offerts à partir de 90€ (Colissimo).

Livraison Express 24h Chronopost FRANCE : Les produits sont expédiés en Chronopost 24h avec signature pour la France. Un email avec votre n° de suivi Chronopost vous sera envoyé dès que le colis est expédié.

Livraison 48h Colissimo FRANCE : Les produits sont expédiés en Colissimo 48h avec signature pour la France. Un email avec votre n° de suivi Colissimo vous sera envoyé dès que le colis est expédié.

EUROPE ET INTERNATIONAL : les colis sont expédiés en livraison express Chronopost ou DHL selon les destinations.

IMPORTANT : Le paiement des tous les droits de douane et taxes dépend du pays de destination et seul l'acheteur en sera responsable. BIUTIFUL recommande à l'acheteur de vérifier les informations relatives aux taxes douanières du pays avant de passer commande.

RETOURS : Vous avez la possibilité de nous retourner un ou plusieurs articles pendant quatorze jours, à vos frais, à compter de la livraison de votre commande, sauf sirops et miel, boucles d'oreilles, produits de beauté, vernis à ongles et maquillage.

A découvrir également

Produits Consultés