Cire Trudon

Bust Pourquoi naître Esclave ? Black

SKU: 3397696440133

€ 200
Pourquoi naître esclave (Why born a slave) is the name given by sculptor and painter Jean-Baptiste Carpeaux (1827-1875) to a series of busts he created around 1870. At the heights of his career, enjoying the protection of Napoleon III, Carpeaux was commissioned by the city of Paris to design the Fontaine de l’Observatoire and slightly modified the theme imposed on him – the four cardinal points – by replacing them with allegoric characters personifying Europe, Africa, Asia and America. While he was working on the representation of Africa, he came up with the idea of the bust of the Négresse Captive. Obsessed with faithful representations of human movement, he sculpted his slave at an angle in order to express revolt. The story goes that the woman who posed for the bust might have also been the model of the “Capresse des colonies” by Charles Cordier in 1861.

Size: 35cm
We ship all over the world.

OUR SHIPPING TIMES:

- For any order placed from Monday to Friday before 14 p.m., the order will be shipped the same day.
- Orders placed after 14 p.m. are shipped the next day.
- Orders placed on weekends are shipped the following Monday.
- For any order placed on public holidays, the order will be shipped the following working day.

DELIVERY: For deliveries in France, shipping costs are free from € 90 (standard Colissimo 48h delivery).

COLISSIMO FRANCE standard delivery: The products are shipped by Colissimo 48h with signature for France. An email with your Colissimo tracking number will be sent to you as soon as the package is shipped.

EUROPE AND INTERNATIONAL: packages are shipped with COLISSIMO standard delivery (DPD or standard delivery services in your country) or DHL depending on the destination.

IMPORTANT: The payment of all customs duties and taxes depends on the country of destination and only the buyer will be responsible. BIUTIFUL recommend the buyer to check the country's customs tax information before ordering. <br> <br> We don't ship perfumes outside of the EU.

RETURNS: You have the option of returning one or more items to us for fourteen days, at your expense, from the delivery of your order, except syrups and honey, beauty products, earrings, nail polish and makeup.

You may also like

Products Viewed

Cire Trudon

Buste L'Esclave Noir

SKU: 3397696440133

€200
Pourquoi naître esclave est le nom donné par le sculpteur et peintre Jean-Baptiste Carpeaux (1827-1875) à une série de bustes qu’il a exécutée autour de1870. Au sommet de sa carrière, bénéficiant de la protection de Napoléon III, Carpeaux reçoit de la ville de Paris la commande de la Fontaine de l’Observatoire dont il détourne le sujet imposé – les quatre points cardinaux – en les remplaçant par quatre personnages allégoriques incarnant l’Europe, l’Afrique, l’Asie et l’Amérique. C’est dans le cadre de l’étude préparatoire sur l’Afrique que le buste de la Négresse captive vit le jour. Fidèle à son interprétation du mouvement, il représente l’esclave au buste entravé dans une torsion oblique exprimant la révolte. L’histoire raconte que la femme ayant servi de modèle aurait également posé pour la réalisation de la « Capresse des colonies » 1861- de Charles Cordier.

Taille : 35cm
Nous expédions partout dans le monde.

NOS DÉLAIS D’EXPÉDITION :

– Pour toute commande passée du lundi au vendredi avant 14h, la commande sera expédiée le jour-même.
– Les commandes passées après 14h sont expédiées le lendemain.
– Les commandes passées le week end sont expédiées le lundi suivant.
– Pour toute commande passée les jours fériés, la commande sera expédiée le jour ouvré suivant.

LIVRAISON : Pour les livraisons en France métropolitaine, les Frais de port sont offerts à partir de 90€ (livraison standard Colissimo 48h).

Livraison standard COLISSIMO FRANCE : Les produits sont expédiés en Colissimo 48h avec signature pour la France. Un email avec votre n° de suivi Colissimo vous sera envoyé dès que le colis est expédié.

RETOURS : Vous avez la possibilité de nous retourner un ou plusieurs articles pendant quatorze jours, à vos frais, à compter de la livraison de votre commande, sauf sirops et miel, produits de beauté, vernis à ongles et maquillage.

A découvrir également

Produits Consultés